INSTALLATIONS

Webjays Installation

The netart exhibitions present a selection of curated online pieces created by international artists.

Web browsing usually a private affair becomes here a collective and collaborative experience.

The events

WJ-S INSTALLATION - 111ooZoo111 @ VIA Festival - Exposition "Micro Macro" - Le Manège Maubeuge

From 13 to 23 March 2014

Le Manège
Maubeuge

The 111oOzOo111 installation invites the audience to discover a few hundreds of online projects, "exhibited" on a mini network of computers, all connected to the Internet. A surfing "bot" is installed on the computers and allows an automatic surf on 30 screens simultaneously. The navigation is done in real time through a selection of online art pieces (mèmes, glitches, animated gifs, lolcats…) created by international net artists who divert and deconstruct social networks and Web2.0 landscapes. The multiscreens webjays system is like a reduced model of the internet, a metaphor of its codes specificities and of the way information flows and appears on the web.

Kim Asendorf, www.kimasendorf.com - Anthony Antonelis, www.anthonyantonellis.com - Gregory Chatonsky, http://chatonsky.net - Constant Dullaart, www.constantdullaart.com - Dylan Fisher, www.dylanfisher.com - Emilie Gervais, http://emiliegervais.com -
Benjamin Gaulon, www.recyclism.com - Emilio Gomariz, http://emiliogomariz.net -
Jodi, www.jodi.org - Jérôme Joy, http://joy.nujus.net -
Julien Levesque, www.julienlevesque.net - Maadonna, http://maadonna.com -
Claudia Mate, http://claudiamate.com - Mouchette, www.mouchette.org -
Jim Punk, www.jimpunk.com - John Rafman, 9-eyes.com - Casey Reas, http://reas.com - Evan Roth, www.evan-roth.com - Rafaël Rozendaal, www.newrafael.com -
Sakrowsky, www.curatingyoutube.net - Yoshi Sodeoka, www.sodeoka.com -
Systaime, www.systaime.com - Nicolas Sassoon, http://nicolassassoon.com -
Miyo Van Stenis, http://miyovanstenis.tk
and many more.

Co-production : Maison des Arts de Créteil, le Manège Maubeuge, lille3000,
With the suport of : Gaité Lyrique, Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication

http://www.lille3000.eu/gare-saint-sauveur/printemps-2014/expositions
http://www.maccreteil.com/fr/exit/event/259/exposition-micro-macro
http://www.garesaintsauveur.com
http://www.gaite-lyrique.net/
http://www.culture.fr/

http://www.wj-s.org
https://www.facebook.com/pages/WJ-S/130936626963543?ref=ts&fref=ts

Lien vers le site de l’exposition